Plaster Casting

Plaster Casting was a blast!!! Okay maybe not the best time of my life but it was cool using plaster to make something. In my line of work (construction) I am used to using plaster to patch up walls or smooth out a surface. I’ve never used plaster to make a mold of something. It was fun to say the least. I made the mold at Huntington Beach while visiting my mom over the weekend. The mold did not turn out too well. My girlfriend and I tried to make a mold of our hands holding each other and it more or less just looks like a big plaster nub. Although the mold did not turn out as cute as we hoped it would, the experience was fun nonetheless. 

Leave a Reply

