Wk 4-Art Experience-Art Care Package

This week we prepare an art care package for someone else. My art care package I prepared is for my younger brother, Matthew. Matthew is a sophomore at Edison High School in Huntington Beach. He’s 4 years younger than me, but he’s as big as I am, so I can’t really call him my little brother. In my art care package I prepared I included pop its because when Matthew and I were younger, we used to play with pop its all the time. I also included a sketch of an eye that I drew on one of my pages of notes because I thought it was cool and i’d like him to have it. I also included a card of the American flag with surfboards as the red stripes. I included this card because Huntington Beach is known as “Surf City.” Lastly, I included coupon for discounted printing services for CSULB students to use at FedEx printing offices. I included this in my care package because Matthew is incredibly interested in attending CSULB when he graduates high school. Sending this care package is similar to sending a snapchat in the fact that you send something you actually want someone to have. What you send doesn’t have to be absolutely amazing, but anything you want, and totally customizable. It’s different from a snapchat in the fact that it takes longer to prepare than simply taking a picture. In making this care package, you take your time in making it because you actually spend money sending it, so you put more effort into making it so you’re not wasting your money. Making an art care package takes a lot more love than sending a snapchat. This is what makes mail have more love.img_5388-jpg

Leave a Reply

