Wk 8-Art Experience-Finger Painting

This week for our art experience, we indulged in the art of finger painting. For this project, I painted a scene of a California sunset over grassy hills. With only three different colors, I had to make due with what I had. I found it incredibly hard to put in finer details. The strokes of your fingers and which direction they faced were what determined what you painted. It was hard to paint especially because I have big fingers. Nevertheless, I had a blast doing this painting. Although the clean up was not a blast. I had paint all over my desk and on things around me. I also got paint on my shirt. Oh well, this painting was worth it. 

Leave a Reply

